top of page

THE BEST OF CANADA

We have all dreamed of seeing and experiencing the Americas; and we have all wondered, at some point, how life works in the New Continent.

.

Luckily, my dream became a reality.

Ā 
Ā 

When I was 17; it was a summer and I wanted to travel (as usual), but more than ever I wanted to go FAR from everything! As it was, almost the time to decide where to go to Uni and I had no idea at the time where to go and what to study;

I decided to kill two birds with one stone.

. . . Bought the ticket Took the flight (too long, but it was worth it) Arrived there I was excited as a mum with her baby . . .

Once I landed it felt like in those movie when you see those people arriving in a big city and being surrounded by thousands of skyscraper that in reality are just a bunch of metal, but for you they are the most beautiful thing, they make you feel a part of them and you feel protect by them.

Ā 

Ā 

I was in Toronto, basically alone, living the American life for 1 month: with hotel view Starbucks in the morning walks by the waterfront ā€œtrying to see how uni life would be there ā€œ

Ā 
Ā 

but there was a sentence that was following me everywhere: TORONTO IS LIKE NEW YORK, OPERATED BY THE SWISS.

Everything was in its place, it was crowded but quiet; it had everything that you needed but it was organized.

Basically, I was there and when I find myself in a city as big as Toronto and I feel so tiny compared to it, I started questioning myself about life. I have also to say that during this trip I understood lots about me and there was a song that stayed with me all the time: WAKE ME UP, BY AVICII ( pay attention to the lyrics) .

I can't tell where the journey will end But I know where to start

.

All this time I was finding myself, and I

.

Wish that I could stay forever this young Not afraid to close my eyes

Before coming back to the old continent I had to see one of the wonders of the world: the Niagara falls

that was indescribable,

Ā 

Ā 

Europe might have a history, art and culture but it does not have something like thank.

There you understand how strong nature is and how powerful it can become, but also how amazing is the force of nature compared to the force of human reflected in those huge skyscrapers that were in the city.

that was it an amazing trip from where i started to undersand a bit more of myself :)

Name *

Email *

Subject

Message

Success! Message received.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page