top of page

TWO CONTINENTS, ONE CITY

16/8/2014

My eighteen birthday One gift One experience One culture One city Two continents

When my parents asked me where did I want to go for my b-day , in didn't even have to think about it, I already knew it, I really wanted to go to Istanbul - Turkey

Ā 

Ā 

Why? This is the question that everybody asked me.

I don't know why, but for me, it was an interesting city and the fact that there was a bridge that connects Asia and Europe was fascinating and appealing: it felt like being to places at the same time.

In the meantime, there was something that shocked me: In every city in the world there are rich, the middle class and poor people and it is normal; in Istanbul that was what we call the middle class or not even something close to that. There was a huge gap between the poor class and rich one and that was horrible. I think that I have never felt the poverty like there. But on the other side, there was a colossal cultural tradition with mosques and parks and palaces all over the city.

Ā 
Ā 

But the best thing happened when we got into the boat and we were going on the cruise on the sea (because it is the sea and not a river) over First Bosphorus Bridge and crossed it. while crossing it the day went down and the night came up and so the bridge lit up with two different colors one or each continent

There I had that feeling

Ā 
Ā 

Name *

Email *

Subject

Message

Success! Message received.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page