top of page

The Experience of a Lifetime

Since I was a child, my family and I would travel to a resort in the summer where I was in love with the animation team. I used to admire their characters, how they worked all day long but still forming close relationships with each other and going out at night. I loved how their bond expanded beyond their work environment.

Basically, I love everything about them. From their uniforms to their job and their connections with one another. As a child, I was inspired so the moment I got the chance, I decided to audition to be able to be a part of that family and the amazing experience.

I made it. I finally got the opportunity and I wasnā€™t going to let it slip through my fingers. The summer of 2015, I graduated from high school and jumped on the next train out to Puglia, Italy.

Ā 

As I arrived, it was like everything from a fairytale. Usually, I do not like to set expectations because I am afraid that it will not be what I expect.

Let me tell you one thing, that this occasion blasted beyond my expectations and it was a dream come true.

There is nothing else left to say. Every single little detail was absolutely perfect. There was nothing bad about it, there was not a single little second from this experience where I regretted my decision.

Ā 
Ā 

Everything from the place, the environment, the people, the shows, the preparations, the lazy days, the long nights with the team, the reunion. Everything was special. Being a part of this experience has left a mark in my heart that I will cherish for as long as I live. It is an experience of a lifetime that I encourage everybody to try.

Samarcanda always says, ā€œSamarcanda is with you and it will stay with me foreverā€

Name *

Email *

Subject

Message

Success! Message received.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page